There are days when you are dull and blank. Nothing helps, no ideas, no inspirations, no stories – mind a blank paper. Yet I decided to write  about this emptyness. I went on asking myself where is your spring of creation? A dull ache permeates my being.  So many sad tidings – especially the accident of kanaka’s neighbour had laid seige to my mind. Kanaka had come to me drenched iñ tears the other day.

It was one of those days when nothing would console Kanaka. I kept silent until she composed herself. Then a questioning glance from my side spilled the whole thing out. Her childhood friend and neighbour had an accident and  was in ventilator. He was pillion riding with his friend when the accident occurred. He was in ventilator. Kanaka was inconsolable. I  pulled her along to my prayer room and we knelt down.”Kanaka, let us pray for him”, but My heart was racing to his bewildered and lost young wife, tear drenched and his inconsolable parents. We sat there, immersed in our thoghts. I could here kanaka’s  sobs and murmurs as she prayed but my heart had become heavy. A horde of thoughts had laid seige to it and I realised that it would take days together for me to come out of this dull heavy ache permeating my being.

 

 

Leave a comment